Hobonichi – My 4th year :)

Wow time really flies. It is time to get a new hobonichi for next year. I of course have to write up on this yearly event 😀

2020
2020 has been a different year for everyone. I purchased 2 bobonichi for the 1st time – Weeks and Techo A6! I was very excited to use them… My plan was to use weeks at work and techo A6 at home. Due to the changes in the circumstances, I didnt get to use weeks much >_< I stayed home to work for like 3 months instead of going to work. Then my work… got so busy that I worked till late almost everyday. Even if I was just working at home. I just couldn’t find a free timeslot to write in my weeks. I didn’t regret my choice… Its expensive… due to the quality. haha. But at least I know how weeks is like for me. Anyway, due to this change in the circumstance, I am hesitating abit this year.

2021 – Weeks or Techo A6? or Day-Free?
I usually ordered on the first 2 days. But this year? I am hesitating. I wanted to get weeks and Techo A6 again. But I know, life may not be getting back to normal. (In the situation of work). I am still busy…. there is just so much I have to do at work. So I don’t think I can get another weeks for work. At the same time, I am considering downgrade to weeks. Its hard honestly to maintain 2 planners. I am using a 3rd planner for work (just something cheap from the local bookstore. I wasn’t so crazy about my work that I could justify spending so much on a work planner haha!)… My Techo A6… didn’t get much love. By sticking to Weeks, I would FOCUS on updating one.
At the same time, I am also wanted to write more… A6 size is great but it become too space constraint if I were to start writing alot. This year, I started training myself to fill up more pages by writing random stuffs. So I am also thinking about Day-Free. It would allow me to write and ignore the dates since I am also missing it.

Choices
Weeks
Ah, Poncho. Would be my 1st choice if I were to get only 1 planner. I love polka dot for a long time…. But if I were to get 2 planners, then I have to go plain for weeks.
I kinda like cherry blossom. But since my weeks this year is abit pinkish, so I am going for Mint. I have always been a fan of Mint colour.

A6
I kinda like Umikoto. It is the right (nautical) design that I would like alot. But it wasn’t enough for me to instantly buy. I was quite crazy for nautical print for a few months (HA) but the love kinda die off now….
Blazer Stripes is something I would consider if there isn’t any budget constraint. (I don’t fix a budget but I am also careful about not spending too much on these…). Its kinda a classic design that you could use over and over again.
Time-Traveling Bird is also an design that I am looking at. It reminds me of 2 things that I love: “Time Travel” stories & Harry Potter (owl that deliver letters).
Buying plain cover is always something I am thinking of since I want to keep to a budget. Summer Lemon is something I would like. But I am using a yellow cover for 2 years straight (I didn’t get a new one last year). Dreamy pink is kinda my colour. But somehow this year, I decided to lose my love for pinkish stuffs lol I would go for black but I decided that it is too plain boring. So I ended up with Blue Pistachio for the colour choice.

I am still considering which one to buy…

Accessories?
Doraemon pencil board… Doraemon is somehow something I always love watching. I am not a huge fan to use their cover as my choice. But I know I have to get the pencil board 😀
Other than that, I am not getting any fancy accessories this year as I ended up not using them much >_<

Drawer pouch?
Ever since the release of drawer pouch, I am always thinking of getting it. I love Hobonichi. I really do. But I wish that they could price it at a more reasonable pricing? A basic black Ane cost USD44. I feel that it is too expensive. I know they sell great quality stuffs but I cannot justify spending that amount when I know I can get a similar (non-hobonichi) design for like half the price. Maybe I am not too crazy over Hobonichi yet. ^_^;

Leave a comment