Bullet Journal & how it works for me?

I have heard of Bullet Journal but never get around to understand it until a few days ago. I am not going to explain about Bullet Journal as there is so much info from googling.

Now I am going to talk about how it will works for me? I have not started on it yet but I will do so in the next couple of weeks on an old moleskine that I have ditched!

My problem – Too many notebooks and too many information everywhere! I have too many notebooks (oops!) and information are everywhere… I tried digital (GoogleDrive), numerous apps, notebooks etc.. Some “projects” that I was planning ended up uncompleted. Notebooks written for a few pages and it was then ditched. One of which I am re-starting was an expensive (!!) Le Petit Prince Moleskine hardcover! With BuJo, I can consolidate everything into a single notebook! The problem with a planner is there is no flexibility in adding pages. I know, there is Midori Traveler. But I will not get it as it’s against what I believe in (No animal thing for me :)). I did do some planning with a fauxdori but I never likes it as the space is too small.
Then I would have excuse to buy new stationaries (HAHAHA!)…
There is not right or wrong on how you manage your BuJo which is great for me. I am still going to keep a planner (Of cos! I just spend $113 on a new Hobonichi + accessories!!) so I am not going to do the monthly or daily things.

03 September 2017

It has been a long time since I do a random post!

So here it is…

Journal
I have been attempting to keep up with my journal (as usual). I always love Kikki K’s 365 but the price put me off. I found an cheaper alternative from Taobao but I am still not updating it daily. I always say this but next year, I would try to do it on a daily basis. In the meantime, I would just write whenever I feels like to.

I have been watching too much soap!
I am currently watching a old soap of mine. I loveeeee that soap when I was in still in school but school have prevented me from watching it properly. I been wanting to catch up on it for several years and found it online a few weeks ago. It is addictive as I know all the characters so well. At the same thing, I seen things from a new angle. I realise that it has becoming too addictive a couple of weeks back and have since implemented a system where I watch it on alternate days. This allows me to work on other tasks and hopefully be more efficient!

I finally cancelled my HP subboxes!
I was very determined to cancel the Lootcrate ones as they are rather trashy. I was never satisfy with any of the box with the amount of money put in. Although it was licensed products, but they look simply cheap looking. GeekGear is abit hard to let go as they generally have better products (Although one month I received some childish rubber band and silicon mold which I would never use – safety concern!) I delayed the cancellation by skipping the next renewal but I decided it was enough. I wasn’t particularly excited for the box that I received. I forgot to skip the month! It was good but I have too much of the similar products – tees, posters, enamel pins.. It was just too much for a learning minimalist! So I pulled the plug a few days and feels happy!

But I subscribed to a new box!
My purchase of a new planner regain my interest for stationaries as I am so excited to for the new year to start writing. One of the accessories I stopped myself from buying is the Hobonichi memo pad. I decided that Field Note (which I always wanted to try out) would fit in the need. So I came across their subscription packs which seems too intriguing for me! Before I knew it, I purchased the subscription box and 2 packs of the limited edition packs (to save on shipping ha!). I would keeping them for next year to use along with my new hobo 🙂 I know I have many notebooks but I do not have compact ones to slot into the hobo cover.

Minimalism Efforts
I have been reducing my wardrobe. It hasn’t been easy but I try to get rid of clothes slowly! What I do is pack the clothes I do not wear in a box/plastic bag but I do not throw it away immediately. But I would throw it after a few days. This would allows me to realise that the clothes are useless to me since I don’t wear it.

I have a dilemma for books. I have dig out two stacks of old novels that I do not want to keep. But as a bookish person, I find it hard to get rid of it.

Other than that, I am still working hard at NOT SPENDING on unnecessary thing. I keep reminding myself in my planner etc.