Why I prefer buying clothes online

Purchasing new clothes has always been an simple and happy process. Usually I prefer to buy them online to prevent any hassle. If I do visit the store, I would usually buy clothes that do not require fitting like T-shirt etc. Sizing is not a huge issue. Mainly due to the fact that I am petite so I would just purchase the smallest size.

Last week, my mum suggested that we should visit the department store to try some dress. I was searching for a new dress for my brother’s wedding in June. Yesterday was an holiday so we took some time to visit the department store. My mum told me to try fitting in them before purchasing. I thought that it was a good idea since the amount I spend on it would not be cheap. I would want to be able to fit in them and look nice!

So I walked around and took 3-4 dress to try them on. On the second round, something happened….

We were waiting patiently outside for the two teenagers inside to finish. They were taking their own sweet time. They went in straightaway after I came out for the first round. But after we found 3 dresses to try for the second round, they were still inside. And after that, we waited for like 20 mins. Finally they came out and we went in. I tried on the dresses. And was almost deciding on one piece.  Then someone attempted to open the door even though they knew that we were inside. I was almost done… so we ignored them and packed up. Then someone KNOCKED the door! WTF. I was super super pissed off. I came outside and we showed our black face. One of the ladies in the queue told me that “sorry, we were just checking.” What the heck you need to check? I am trying on clothes! I need to take off my clothes and try them on. It takes time to put them on and look at how I look from different angles etc.  WTF.

If you are so impatient and couldn’t wait for people to finish, then don’t come to the department store on a holiday/weekend to try clothes. It is obvious that there will be crowd and you need to wait for your turn. Not everyone is ultra rich and can afford everything they like!

Furthermore, we didn’t take a long time. As compared to the two teenagers that went in before us, we took only like 10 mins?! It is reasonable considering that we were trying on 3 different dresses. I don’t know what is the motive of this person who knocked on the door. But she obviously is selfish and think about only herself. It is sad and pathetic that such people existed in this world. I was so pissed off that I shouted loudly “don’t want to  buy” to my mum and we stormed off.  I threw my shopping bag to the rack and went out of the store. I was in such a foul mood that I told my mum to go home. I no longer have the mood to look for clothes anymore. I cannot even try on my clothes with peace!

I hope after this incident, this person could reflect on herself! Not only her action has bought upon unhappiness to my shopping trip, but she has shown others how selfish and rude she is!

Back to shopping online!

Leave a Reply

