Easier to find things!

This week I discovered one of the many benefits of minimalism – Easier to find things!

I was never a messy person. In fact, I organised my things very well! I have many things in my room but I knew where I placed my stuffs. In the past, I was able to find things.. but it takes some times and more efforts to locate. But with lesser things, there is lesser areas to look for and hence, the time spend on searching will cut down. I was looking for an old octopus card in preparation for my upcoming trip to Hong Kong next week. In the past before I started cutting down things massively, I have 4-5 areas to look for in my room. But with the massive minimalism, I know straightaway and only have one area to look for..where I put all my traveling stuffs and its not there. So I am quite sure its with someone else or I have simply forgot that I have returned it!

In the past, I would tend to spend so much times on these few areas that I thought I have kept the thing. I wouldn’t just give up if it is not found in these few areas. I would most likely to search the whole room. Even though I feel that I organised well, but since it cannot be located, I would think that I must have misplaced it somewhere else. But with lesser things, there is even better organisation and you would know that its not possible for it to be elsewhere. Even if I do ended up searching the whole room, because there is lesser things, I will not spend so much time!

 

Leave a Reply

