Why is Sat the most important day for me?

A friend commented that she notice that I am seldom “online” on WhatsApp & reply to WhatsApp messages from most Fridays till Sundays. It is true that I kinda have that habit established to I avoid social chatting as much as I can during that period.

Firstly, I hate “chatting” on WhatsApp. Gone were the days that we were actively chatting online. MSN. Whatever. Now I am all grown up. I have much more important things to do.  Spending time chit chatting (on text) was never my kind of thing. Although I did have a period that I did like to chit chat with a friend… Well, she was the one who keep sending me messages. But I realise it is time wasting. Before you knew it, you have spend 1-2 hours “chatting” and you haven’t do anything else.

Secondly, I like to be productive. So… my weekends are busy with tasks, to-do etc. Hence, Saturday becomes the most important day for me for the week.

Even though I get home much earlier after I changed my job last Oct. But still, I don’t get much done. Decluttering on a weekday evening? Yeah, that’s would be so fun! After I came home, I have dinner, then bath, then I just do not want to be involve in tasks that will cause me to feel sweaty. So I seldom do decluttering on weekdays. In fact, sometimes my room is in a huge mess until Saturday. Oops, I know. I shouldn’t have leave it till Saturday. But I just don’t want to take that risk. So Saturday is the best time to organise, declutter & minimise! I usually wake up about 9am or earlier and spend the rest of the day doing some awesome like decluttering etc. As much I love being outside having fun, but I realise that my priority is to focus on what is more important. Well of course sometimes I do have to be out. So, I switch around and work on it on Sunday instead. Nevertheless, Saturday is still important. That friend of mine made an decision 2 weeks ago which I never understand. She told her boss that she will go back to work on Saturday to replace one of the day where there was an shutdown. Why would you want to work on Saturday? Saturday is not about having your well-deserved rest and fun. It is also on the days that we can spend on doing things we never have the time to do on weekdays. If I work on Saturday, it means that I have no time again as Sunday are dedicated for reading, watching movies etc.  For e.g. yesterday I worked on a task that I keep delaying… I finally “declutter” my MacBook Pro!! It took me 8-9 hours. So if I didn’t have the Saturday, then I wouldn’t have the time as I wouldn’t feel like doing such a tedious task on Sunday. This is especially so if I have only Sunday to rest.

 

Leave a Reply

