Audio books

Im now listening to the audio books. It is my first.

Frankly speaking I don’t really like audio books much. Okay, maybe because I am using YouTube. So it is kinda hard to pause and re-play.

I misses details very often. E.g. when my mum walk in and start saying something immediately. If it wasn’t for the book (Yes I am listening to Harry Potter of course :D), I would have not understand what I have missed at all. The accent also caused me to miss some words. Over the years, I started to understand accent better but I still sometimes miss things.

But it’s a nice to have it on background while you work around your room – e.g. organising and have a quick nap. I slept 15-20 mins while Hagrid/Harry visit diagon alley.

Anyway I intended to purchase the audio books few months later. But it is so expensive…. Hence, I am using YouTube to get the feel first.

Leave a Reply

