11 Feb 2017

I have been posting actively cos I finally figure out how to post using mobile! I didn’t remember the access previously but I finally figured out! So I have been posting at random timing while I am at work lol

Merch
I just learn a new word last week. Merch is the short form of merchandise, how clever! I have posted 2-3 posts on my new merch obsessions. There are few more to come! This is actually what keep me posting cos it’s something exciting that I love to share. I am thinking of making a new tag for it… I try to post the Merch stuffs separately so as not to bore people with it.

Minimalism 
Yesterday, I sold an bag from Kickstarter! I wasn’t too sad about the “loss” cos I have kept it in my cupboard for like 2-3 years?! Then it motivated me…since I am free now (from school etc), I should start to get some actual work done. My goal is get more done on weekdays. So I am going to start listing tasks!

I posted a lot of things for sale. I know they are not easy to sell. But at least I try to post them online. I have been procrastinating for a good while. I have many more items to be posted. And if there is no takers after a few months or so, I probably just throw it away or something :/

DVDs, CDs and books are always under-valued when you try to get rid of them. For e.g. you buy a set of DVD for say 10bucks. You can only sell it for 5bucks after you watched once. I never throw away DVDs cos they are so precious (Insert Gollum’s voice). But I really got to think carefully on my future purchases. For a few years, I bought some DVDs and never get around to watch it. I know! I will start watching them more often since I have the shiny new blu ray player! I have started a list (on google drive) to update the ones I really want to keep (HP, LOTR and The Grand Budapest Hotel is in the list). I would try to clear 1-2 DVDs per month so as to get the list growing. Why buy DVDs? That’s the question I always. They take up space and hard to get rid of when you longer want them. But I enjoy the feeling of watching DVDs at home… Its not as good as going to the cinema but I don’t have the luxury of going to cinema every time. Beside, getting a DVDs means you can rewatch them anytime you want. But I would be selective.

CDs on other hand is much easier to archive. For old CDs with artiste I no longer have an affection for, I usually will throw away the case but I would keep the CD cos I simply do not want to benefit anyone ha! It is however harder to sell. Since 2 years ago or so, I have started to go digital! It is so easy to go to iTunes to download the music I wanted. Plus I wouldn’t need actual space to store them. And I don’t actually have the player to play them. My MacBook don’t even have the drive anymore. However, few days ago, I realise I don’t have all of the Harry Potter OST which I always thought I have. But I am keeping this in my wishlist for 2-3 months before I consider to purchase it.

Books are another headache things! I have been having a dilemma for a longest time. I like both physical book and digital. Physical book give the real feel of book but digital on other hands means it do not need to store them. So I ended up getting both types. Whenever I picture a future room/house of mine, I always have a bookshelf even though people barely read nowadays. But the books that I choose to purchase has to be really selective. I never throw away any books (but I am on the verge of throwing away Twilight – okay selling them cheap). So….

Other things I have done:
– Review my “shoes” and “bags” list. The last review was in Nov! I am happy with my “shoes” progress but my “bags” aren’t too progressive. I probably look into what I can get rid of tomorrow. I also threw away some oldSt shoes.
– Donate some stationaries to work. I used to hate the idea of bringing my own stationaries as I thought any decent office should supply them. But since I am no longer a student, I find that I have too much stationaries! It was also due to my obsessions a couple of months ago! (I am still a little obsessed but I am in better control!) So I bring some stuffs to work so I have more space at home and beside I don’t use them so what is the point of keeping them here!

Leave a Reply

