01 Jan 2017

Happy new year!

I have been looking forward to a new year – as I can finally start my routine of doing planning and organising.  So looking forward to a fresh start!

This year’s new year resolution:
1) Keep room tidy & organise
2) Minimalism
3) Need not want
4) Reading target – 20
5) Daily planning
6) Write more, read more
7) Brisk walking

For me, the most important thing is to “practice” minimalism. I have not been applying the concepts to my life as diligently as I would. But hey it’s a new year, I hope I would be able to work on this again!

A friend bought this from Japan Daiso for me 🙂 It is so cute! Japan’s Daiso is one good reason for me to visit Japan as they always have different stuffs. I wish they could have it in Singapore too. I am using it to record my spending 🙂  I hope I won’t write much in it!

On the background is a notebook from Campus which I am using to jot down my daily thoughts! It is a great notebook as it’s not pricey and it’s super smooth to write on. I got it at Tokyo Hands. For buying a pack of 5 and a stack of loose leaf, I got 2 notebooks free 😀 Both Muji and Daiso sell similar notebooks. But the ones from Muji are not as good. I haven’t try the one from Daiso.

ab4c2e8d-db58-4c51-934c-101930de4b13_zps3mzzbt2l

It was always good to meet up with friends over for meals or coffee. As I grow older and having a change in lifestyle, I no longer find shopping a joy. Sure, I do like shopping once in a while. But mainly I shop to get the essential stuffs. I am okay with not shopping for a long time. To me, the most enjoyable thing is to talk to friends. I realise some people are glue on their mobile phone instead of having conversations. There was this friends  who have dinner next to us. They were looking at their phones instead of talking. Maybe they have shopped for long time so they don’t want to chat. But well, I think it’s important to keep your phones away when you are having dinner.

As mentioned in my previous post, brisk walking is in my agenda to get more active. For me, it is never about pushing myself to run or jog for marathon. I don’t like gym activities either. Maybe few years down the road, when I have the space, I would get a treadmill. But for now, I enjoy brisk walking with the nature. 🙂

I finally update my reading challenge for 2017. I haven’t read much for 2016 due to my study. But I will definitely aim to read more. In fact, my target has been set at 20.

One thought on “01 Jan 2017

Leave a Reply

