11 Dec 2016

My year-long degree programme has finally come to an end. I just had my last paper on Friday. It was a relief to be able to finally completed everything. Although the results won’t be out in a few weeks, but I am pretty positive I would be able to pass through! This year alone, I had 10 exams. So I no longer fear exam like I used to.

Some (a friend was thinking of taking another degree) think that it is easy to take up another degree. It was never easy to juggle between work and your study. And do not forget – you have own life too! Sometimes, you have assignments due or exam while you have an life crisis to deal with! I do not recommend taking another degree (the keyword is another) if you could. Not only you have to devote your time to attend class, you have to dedicate your nights and weekends for classes etc. Many people do not want to sacrifice that.

My next agenda would be having a good rest and enjoy life! I wasn’t having a good rest before I start my degree programme. I was worried about my career progression. But now, I am in a better position and I can relax for a couple of years before I start making plan about my career again. My idea of “enjoy” is to watch a tv series (I have a full set of ’24’ DVDs to be watch!), read books (I haven’t been reading much this year as I was busy, busy, busy!) and write/blog more! A colleague asked me last week why I didn’t want to get more active. Oh well, I believe everyone have their own version of enjoyment. Doing more brisk walking is in my agenda next year as I do want to be more healthy. But it doesn’t mean I have to start signing up for marathon run. Getting active is always beneficial for one’s health but not everyone can do it. So I rather start with brisk walking and go slow. I don’t go to gym either because I simply don’t like the idea of having to bath after the gym activities. haha. I am weird but I hate that feeling!

Other than that, of course I do want to devote my time to minimalism. I must admit I haven’t been able to concentrate on the concept as much as I wanted to this year. Being busy means I make very instant and careless buying decision. Buying things is probably one of the way I associated with emotions like stress, angry etc. I am not buying as much as I used to. But I am still buying more than I am suppose to be! But anyway, with more free time, I am going to work on my thinking process and ensure that my thoughts are carefully think through. Buying decision would be considered more carefully. It always boils down to need or want. I will only purchase if it is a need. I would also spend more time organising and decluttering as our lunar new year is approaching too. Traditionally, I keep my room neat and tidy. Year after year, I hope that my room would be less cluttered and I am working to make it like the zen kind of room. Totally minimal.

A couple of random stuffs before I sign off!

I was at Tokyu Hands yesterday…. Naturally, I bought a new pen!

c0693ca9-efd9-4feb-9be9-e72d966eea38_zps1fhekvsi

Oops, yes I need to really work on this. No pen, no pen, no pen. But anyway I bought a Pentel EnerGel. It was limited edition – inspired by cat? I wasn’t a big fan of cat but I couldn’t resist limited edition and beautiful pens. Unlike Zebra’s Sarasa clip, for other brands, usually I would buy one or two. I had a opportunity to write an Pentel pen when someone passed me the pen to fill up a form. It writes very well. I wonder if I would ditch my love for Sarasa clip 😛

An update on my Matt & Nat bag. After one year plus of using, I am still quite pleased with it.

The model I have is Mitsuko in navy.

33215f07-7e2c-4634-bcab-7f3ea29f93b3_zps3wj8yon3

After one year plus of usage, I don’t see any wear and tear which I normally would in a PU bag. Although this bag is Made in China, but it is much more higher in quality as compared to those cheaper bags. The bag look very classy and doesn’t look like a non-leather bag. The bag itself is extremely light and doesn’t hurt your shoulder. The only problem I have is that the bag doesn’t fit A4 file that well. Hence, I don’t carry it when I need to carry A4 file. However, it is still a good size!  Overall, I would recommend Matt & Nat bag. However, last year, I have blogged about their service – if you read their Facebook, they have terrible customer service (I guess due to the lack of staffs) and terrible shipping problem. I am disappointed that their service hasn’t improve much. A few months back, I tried emailing them but they never get back to me. I purchased this bag from ASOS. Since I don’t intend to purchase a new bag, I cannot comment on their shipping. But hopefully, by the time I am ready to purchase a new one, their shipping would be much better. I am tempted to get the mini mitsuko as it would be super cute for holiday.

A few months back, I discovered another brand, Love Moschino, through my ex-colleague. I purchased an bucket bag 2-3 weeks back. I am super happy with the purchase as it is not very expensive (less than SGD200) and it is from Italy. I am also tempted to get a smaller bag 😛 but of course, considering that I have so much bags, I will not be purchasing.

Leave a Reply

