Planner for 2016

Earlier this year I learnt that NOT having a planner is like you are missing something. I felt lost, disorganised and having major disruption to my life! So It is very important to have a planner to keep my life organised! It is NOT crazy to think about a planner for next year now even though it is only September! I am safe as I not only have a planner but I have 5! 

Customise Planner – Plum Paper Planner, Erin Condren
I am going to talk about Plum Paper Planner only as I only have experience with it. But the concept of EC is very similar.  I absolutely adore my Plum Paper Planner. It is useful and allow lots of space for writing. You can customise it by including your name, selecting the month to begin and decide on your layout. Want something even more special? PPP also is very flexible in adjusting the colour scheme. Just leave them a note in your order and they will do it for you without any charges. So you will have something really special! They have different add on which allow you have extra pages, more to-do etc!
Personally, I would say this is the planner if you are planning to plan out your activities day by day and writing extensively to-do is your kind of thing. However if you are not the kind of person who would write a lot of stuffs, then it might not be very worth it. The cost might be wasted if half the planner is filled. It is afterall not re-useable. The planner itself is rather heavy and bulky. So for people who don’t like bringing a big bag everyday, it should also be an important factor to consider. Other than that, it takes 3-4 weeks to process and the shipping isn’t exactly cheap due to the weight. But it is worth every cents!

For a cheaper option, you can consider personal planner. They allows you to customise your cover and choose the pages etc. If you have a cool design, you can upload and request them to print. So go wild on this. They ship worldwide for free. 

Frankie Diary 
I always want a Frankie Diary. I adore this magazine company. I buy their magazines once in awhile although not all the times.   The graphic they used in the diary are always illustrated and designed by illustrators. So its rather unique.  

They always ran out quickly so when I saw that it was available for pre-order, I jumped into buying one without seeing the inner page. I know it will not disappoint me. More information when I receive it! 

Filofax or similiar – Kikki K, LoveDoki
I never had a Filofax but they seems a bit too dull for my liking. A brighter version from Kikki K attracted me. But their time planner is always in leather. But this year, they made a nylon one called cute which is oh-so-cute. But I don’t need a forth planner or fifth one – if you count the one I had at work. I will get one in 2017! I will!

Another animal-friendly alternative is a china brand called LoveDoki. They comes in a variety of colours, shapes and material. They launched an canvas version which is so beautiful. But again, I do not need another planner. In fact, I have 3 such planners at home. They even have a English friendly website which anyone who don’t understand Chinese. But I prefer to order from the source at Taobao. If you are lucky like me who can understand the beautiful Chinese language, there are also a few other brands on Taobao which you can consider. I have compared 2 other brands against LoveDoki in my previous post.

Now here’s a very good advantage of using such planner. If you selected the leather material, it may last a good few years. If you choose cuter ones from Kikki K or LoveDoki, it may last you 2-3 years or more. So you are only getting the refill for the same planner. The good thing about selecting your one planner from the wide variety of China brands is that you can mix and match around. You can use the refill on the other brands. They always come in standard size of A6 or A5. I don’t know if they can be mix with Kikki K or Filofax. But I suspect they do. But anyway, you can get a one-hole puncher and adjust if you are not fussy about being very tidy. Other than that, you can also easily customise your planner according to what you want. Dividers, customise refill and accessories – such as pocket to store your washi tapes are always out there. You can also easily move the papers around so when you get sick of the planner. Buy a new one and use back the refill. No waste! This is the planner for you if you want to be free and be wild about what you can do…

Midori or fauxdori
No introduction needed. The advantages of this is very similar to Filofax and the alternative. But it is way more compact and you can take it with you on travel too. I uses my faxudori for traveling. I don’t buy the authentic cos they are leather. Wish they made something more animal-friendly!

There are again a wide variety of faxudori seller which I have posted in my previous post. You can again get a nice selection of colour! And mixing around the refill is easy too!

Leave a Reply

