So-called friend

Last week, I decided to make a slight positive changes for my social life.
So I texted a so-called friend who happened to work near me.

Me: Hey we should meet up for lunch someday!
So-called friend: I can’t.

Eh. Excuse me, but I didn’t say when & where.

It would make sense if the conversation is like this:
Me: Hey we should meet up on Monday at 12pm for lunch!
So-called friend: I can’t.
I mean obviously he/she has a appointment which she probably/can’t get out of it!

But this? Thank you for being so rude!
I mean why not you just simply say “eh, I don’t want.”
It make so much sense.

anyway yeah whatever. I can’t be bother.

 

Leave a Reply

