Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Graphic Novel)

So last year or so, I really enjoyed the novel. Although it was an YA book, but I still have fun reading it! I was really excited that to learn that there is an graphic novel! I thought that it would very interesting to see the story in picture form. So I purchased it. This is my first graphic novel. I am not really a fan of pictures – Comic Books, Manga, Graphic Novel etc. But I made an exception for this. I really like the material of the pages. Its nice to flip.

Yesterday after some decluttering tasks, I feel like I need some rest time and this came to my mind. I bought this a few weeks back but haven’t started on it. I read half of it and feel like I didn’t enjoy it as much as the novel. I was feeling a bit under the weather today so I took an sick leave and decided to complete the rest of the graphic novel. After finishing the book, I feel the book is kinda messy. If I haven’t read the novel, I might not fully understand it? But nevertheless, it is still a good read.

I will continue my day with reading book 2!

Leave a Reply

